Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Wigan Training Centre

'I loved coming to Wigan training centre as they helped me gain the career I wanted and made my dream career possible by pushing and coaching me!' Elle

At Wigan Training Centre we offer a range of facilities and specialist support.

Why choose us?
Take a look at just some of the reasons why you should choose to study at our Wigan Training Centre.

Enrichment

Regular enrichment opportunities which could include trips to art galleries and museums to give you new experiences.

Progression

Courses provide progression onto higher level programmes such as apprenticeships or college courses.

Support

Supportive, friendly and experienced tutors who are with you every step of the way.

Environment

Smaller class sizes, one to one support, designed to help you reach your full potential.
Our offer

We offer the following programmes:

  • Business Admin
  • Employability 
  • Facilities
  • Health and Social Care
  • Retail
Open Days

Our Open Days:

  • Friday 27th September 2019, 10am - 3pm
  • Friday 25th October 2019, 10am - 3pm 
  • Friday 29th November, 10am - 3pm
  • Friday 20th December 2019, 10am - 3pm 
  • Friday 31st January 2020, 10am - 3pm 
  • Friday 28th February 2020, 10am - 3pm
  • Friday 27th March 2020, 10am - 3pm 
  • Friday 24th April 2020, 10am - 3pm 
  • Friday 29th May 2020, 10am - 3pm 
  • Friday 26th June 2020, 10am - 3pm 
  • Friday 31st July 2020, 10am - 3pm

Wigan Training Centre

Wigan Training Centre

Sovereign Business Park 

Kings Court 

Wigan

WN1 3AP

Call:01942 527775

Email: wigan@gceducationandskills.ac.uk